BOOK REVIEW by Sinfully Wicked Book Reviews


BOOK REVIEW by Sinfully Wicked Book Reviews

The Penance List by S C Cunningham



Tara, Helen, and Josie have been close friends for many years. Every Friday was reserved as a girls day lunch where they got together and discussed men or there lack of a man in their life at the moment. Their bond is tight and they are more like sisters than friends. Only, there are secrets being kept and a stalker who has been following them around town intent on making them pay.

Tara is one of my favorites out of the group. She is currently single and has been for the past year. I wouldn’t say she is promiscuous, but she does enjoy sex when in a relationship. Tara seems the more “family” oriented in the group in search of a long lasting relationship. Helen, on the other hand is rich and beautiful, but has a low self esteem. She hates herself and finds fault with the way she looks. She sleeps around with every and any man she finds as that is the only way she feels loved and wanted. Josie, the third member of this girl group, seems sweet and innocent, but she has a side that no one knows about not even her closest friends.

David has a connection to the women and an obsession with Tara. What happens when there is a new man in Tara’s life? Could that obsession turn deadly for Tara and her friends?

THE PENANCE LIST, the first book in the David Trilogy, is one doozy of a read! Like, what did I stumble into? I thought I was going to get an easy psychological thriller, instead I read some brilliantly crafted dark and devious mind bender of a story. Author S.C Cunningham has penned a delicious and often times horrifying story where each character intertwines leading up to an explosive grand finale.

The characters in the story were each written exceptionally well. S.C. Cunningham really took the time to make each character come to life with a backstory so you really get invested in their lives. I have to say there were characters that I loved and ones I hated to love. The story in itself was dark, but there were many laugh out loud moments that gave a much needed break from the evil lurking through its pages. This is a no holds barred story. The sex is plentiful – guy/guy, girl/girl….cheating…you name it it’s probably here. This book makes erotica look tame. I loved every minute of it and can’t wait to start the second book in the series.

The Penance List - Author Siobhan C Cunningham (2)


Author Bio;

British Crime Investigator & Crime Writer, Siobhan C Cunningham creates steamy psychological thrillers and kick-ass paranormal romance with a skilled mix of fuelled tension, dark humour, and pulsating sex scenes. Having worked in the very industries she writes about, her novels offer a fresh level of sincerity and authority, rare in fiction.

An ex-model, British born of Irish roots, she married a rock musician and has worked in the exciting worlds of music, film, sports celebrity management and as a Crime Investigator for the British Police (Wanted & Absconder Unit, Major Crime Team, Intelligence Analyst, Investigations Hub).

Abducted as a child, she survived; and every night for months afterward, she prayed to God, asking for a deal. This personal journey sparked the fuse behind the intriguing and riveting fictional world she portrays in The Fallen Angel Series. Twenty years later she crossed paths with a violent serial attacker who haunted the streets of London, the seed for The David Trilogy was sown, book one is The Penance List, and has been adapted to film screenplay.
She is the proud mother to contemporary Artist Scarlett Raven and is owned by three dogs.


Social Media Links;

Website –
Twitter –
Facebook –
Instagram –
LinkedIn –
Google+ –
Amazon Author Page –